Hello world!

Hello family and friends!!

Life in DC is definitely an adventure and one in which I wish to share with all of you. Alex and I have been in DC for approximately 5 weeks. I feel like we have done a lot so far, yet I still feel like we are missing out at doing touristy things.. Mainly because we have been watching Stargate for hours on end. I’m also currently on bed rest due to mom’s demands. Back story to the bed rest demand is due to the fact that earlier this week a man on the MARC train pushed me and being me, I tripped over the metal lip while entering the train. I sprained my foot and was put on crutches for 2 weeks. HOWEVER, has anyone tried to crutch their way into DC before?! Not an easy task! So after day one I ditched the crutches and walked instead.

Back to the point though, I’m feeling better and can’t wait to get back to exploring DC and doing and seeing new things!!

Leave a Reply

